Action Plan

FMP Action Plan and Timetable
WeekDate WeekBeginningActivity / What you are intending to do – including independent studyResources / What you will need to do it – including access to workshops
108.03.21This week I will read the brief carefully and decide which product I’m going to make an ad for. Then I will do some primary research and analyse the results.  I will need a computer and access to the internet. I will also need access to google drive so that I can create a questionnaire for my primary research.
215.03.21This week I will do some more primary research by watching some existing ads and analysing them. Then I will begin forming my idea for my ad and write up a proposal and an action planI will need a computer and access to the internet.
322.03.21This week I will begin working on my pitch and then present my pitch to my peers to gain feedback on my idea.I will need a computer with powerpoints on and a class to present the pitch to.
429.03.21This week I will begin my reflective journal on stage one. I will reflect on the work I have completed, thinking about how easy/difficult I found it along with other things. I will also start completing my research.I will need a computer and access to the internet and google docs to write in.
Holiday05.04.21This week I will be researching lighting techniques to make it look like the tea box is glowing.I will need a computer and access to the internet.
Holiday 12.04.21This week I will be researching using multiple shots in one scene successfully. I will need a computer and access to the internet.
519.04.21This week I will be researching mic placement for when two people are talking at once.I will need a computer and access to the internet.
626.04.21This week I will be completing my reflective journal for stage two. I will reflect on how I thought the work went and what challenges I faced and how I overcame them. I will also be completing my pre-production, this will include a shot list, a storyboard, a shooting order, a call sheet, a risk assessment and an AV script. I will need google docs and formats for the sheets I need to complete.
703.05.21This week I will be completing my reflective journal for stage three. I will reflect on how I felt the work went and if there was anything I could do to improve or change it. I will also be starting my production of my ad.I will need a computer and access to the internet. Also this week I will be using different filming equipment. This will include: a camera, a tripod, a marantz kit, a shotgun mic and a boom pole. 
810.05.21This week I will be completing my production of my ad. Using the planning I will have completed in the pre-production, I will record the visuals and the audio for my ad.I will need a camera, a tripod, a marantz kit, a shotgun mic and a boom pole. 
917.05.21This week I will be finishing the production of my ad. This will include editing the ad then getting feedback and improving on it until it is perfect and I can upload the final product. I will also be completing the reflective journal for stage four. I will reflect on the work from this stage and say how it went and how it could’ve gone better.I will need a computer with Premiere Pro on so that I can edit my ad. Also I will need a google doc to complete my reflective journal on.
1024.05.21This week I will be screening my final ad to my peers so that I can gain feedback and critics from them, so that I can see what I need to improve on in future productions. I will also be completing my evaluation where I will evaluate how successful my final product was and see which areas I need to work on to improve.I will need some peers to give me feedback on my advert. I will also need a google doc to complete my evaluation on.

Leave a comment