Pre-Production – 9.2.1

Film Score/Music acquired

Music by Repulsive

  • Aftersome
  • Starvation
  • Kyomi’s Lullaby
  • The Pleasure Of Remembering 

Spotting Sheet

Title of Film: Noose


Page:1

Sound Effect and Foley Spotting Cue Sheet

Scene #: 1
Date:12/11/21Name: Laura
TIMECODEEFFECTSOUND TYPE
00:00 to Music:Setting atmosphere Music
Car driving wildtrak throughout first scene
SFX /Foley
Car crash- car breaks, glass smashing, screams?, cars colliding SFX/Foley
The aftermath of the crash- Sirens and heavy breathingSFX /Foley
Graveyard Wildtrak – birds, wind, twigs, (rain), leaves rustlingSFX/Foley
Bedroom Wildtrak- cloth sounds, draws opening, clock-depending on what’s filmedFoley 
Tie tightening soundFoley
Street wildtrak- card driving past, birds and wind
SFX /Foley 
Unlocking car and getting in sound 
Foley 
Train platform Wildtrak- voice over speakers, trains coming in and out, people talking and walkingSFX/Foley
Trainstation wildtrak
SFX/Foley
Sound of train passing by closelySFX/Foley
Footsteps of running awaySFX/Foley
Graveyard WildtrakSFX/Foley
Footsteps of Callam running through the woods and fieldsSFX/Foley
Forrest wildtrakSFX/Foley
Him opening the briefcase and getting the rope out sounds SFX/Foley
Rope being tied around the treeSFX/Foley
Heavy breathing of CallamSFX/Foley


Rope stretching, choking and struggling as he hangs himself then silenceSFX/Foley

Zoom Recorder Research

To complete this project I will need to use a Zoom Recorder which I haven’t used before. This meant I needed to learn how to use one. First, I got out the Zoom Recorder from the stores and then I went to a quiet room. Then I plugged in the mic into the Zoom recorder then I plugged the headphones into it as well. After that I turned on the Zoom Recorder using the switch on the side. Then I adjusted the sound levels using the appropriate knob to get the levels between 6 and 12 which is ideal. Then I pressed record and  experimented recording different sounds with the different mics and using multiple mics at a time. Through this research I learnt how to use a Zoom Recorder correctly which means that I will be able to record high quality audio for this project.

Prop and Makeup Research/prep

For this project as well as doing sound I am also going to do the SFX makeup and props. Firstly, I had to find the makeup and props I needed. I made a list of things we needed with the director and then I either brought them online or was able to find them in my house. Once finding what I needed I had to learn to use the SFX makeup so I experimented with it. Through this I learnt to use the makeup to make it seem like there was a gash in the skin and then stick the fake glass into the gash and finally adding fake blood to make it seem realistic. I made sure that the director liked the outcome and then I finished this part of planning.

Leave a comment