Promote Yourself

This is the job I want which is a Producer for a Film Team in Manchester. To apply for this job I will need to make a creative CV and a showreel.

CV

Showreel

Cover Letter

To whom it may concern,

I am writing this letter to apply for a job in your film team. I am applying for the position of Film Producer which I saw advertised on Indeed. I am available to start work immediately.

I am suitable for this job because I am passionate about film and I also have experience in this area. I am interested in this type of work because I have always loved film and when I grew up I became interested in filmmaking and began to pursue it. I am interested in working for your company because I believe I am a good fit for the company and I can bring creativity and a unique voice to the company.

I have been studying film and TV at college for two years and through that I have learnt how to take a project from brief all the way through to a completed project. I am creative and imaginative which will bring a refreshing point of view to your company. I have skills in all aspects of filmmaking and would love the opportunity to develop them further by working with you.

I would like the chance to prove myself in this role and would love to speak further with you about the available job. Thank you for your time and consideration, I look forward to speaking further.

Thank you for the opportunity,

Laura Altman.

Leave a comment